List of Fantasy Book Reviewers

At times, finding a good review can feel like the quest to destroy the One Ring. The importance of a review to a writer cannot be understated. Not only does it send a positive message to the world that this is a good book, it gives crucial affirmation to the writer than they’re doing their job.

Below you’ll find a list of dedicated book reviewers, mostly in the fantasy genre. They review all types of publication, from traditional to self.

The best advice I can give is follow the guidelines. Some reviewers don’t like it when you send your story straight off the bat. You have to pitch it to them, sell it, and hopefully, they’ll go for it.

Good luck!

Download

If you’d like a downloadable version of this form (excel), it comes free along with a bunch of other writers resources, like lists of publishers and a free creative writing ebook, when you join my mailing list. All you have to do is fill out the form below.

 

 

Name of reviewer Blog name Website
Maria Harrison Contemplate and Intimate https://contemplateandintimate.wordpress.com/about/
Kayleigh The Fae Reader https://thefaereader.wordpress.com/aboutme/reviewspolicy/
Alysa Elephant Tale Books https://elephanttalebooks.wordpress.com/about/
Numerous The Fantasy Inn https://thefantasyinn.wordpress.com/review-policy/
Julia Its Owls Reads https://itsowlsreads.wordpress.com/policy/
Chelle Chelle’s Book Ramblings https://chellesbookramblings.wordpress.com/review-policy
Satthiya Kandi The Bookynista https://thebookynista.wordpress.com/review-policy-2/
Shannanigans Reads and Reels https://readsandreels.com/need-a-review/
James R. Schmidt Mighty Thor JRS https://mightythorjrs.wordpress.com/book-review-submissions/
TheGirlOnTheGo TheGirlOnTheGo (hard copies only) https://wordscantfathom.wordpress.com/contact-me
Kerry Parsons Chat About Books https://chataboutbooks.wordpress.com/
Susan Keefe Susan Keefe Reviews (fee-paying service) http://www.susan-keefe.com/guidelines-and-fees
Larissa Book Bosomed Blonde https://bookbosomedblonde.wordpress.com/review-policy/
Colleen Chesebro https://colleenchesebro.com/category/book-reviews/
John Mendez https://scribbler.john-mendez.com/contact/
Rose https://justme0486.com/about/
Alice The Alley Cat 7 https://thealleycat7.wordpress.com/review-policy/
Jessica Books 4 Jessica https://books4jessica.wordpress.com/contact/
Russell J Fellows https://russelljfellows.com/author-services/book-reviews/
Fantasy Book Review http://www.fantasybookreview.co.uk/blog/contact-details-for-fantasybookreviewcouk/
Nell and Ivana One Book Two https://onebooktwo.wordpress.com/
Barbara Little Miss Kindle http://littlemisskindle.blogspot.co.uk/
B.B. Morgan B.B. Morgan Blog https://bbmorganblog.wordpress.com/contact/
A. Aaron Best Fantasy Book Series http://www.bestfantasybookseries.com/fantasy_book_review_request/get_reviews.jsp
The Book Canaries https://canaryreview.com/review-request-guidelines/
Charlotte Maidment Novellique https://novellique.wordpress.com/review-policy/
Fantasy Muse http://www.fantasy-muse.com/p/review-policy.html
Hines & Bigham https://hinesandbigham.wordpress.com/review-policy/
Evelyn Rainey Bella Online http://www.bellaonline.com/about/scifibooks
JC Steel By Rite of Word http://byriteofword.com/review-faq/
Jason P Crawford Beyond the Curtain of Reality http://curtainofreality.blogspot.co.uk/
Allie Summer Allie’s Opinions https://alliesopinions.wordpress.com/book-review-policy/
Various SF Book Review https://sfbook.com/contact-us.htm
Big Al Big Al’s Books and Pals http://booksandpals.blogspot.co.uk/p/submitting-book-for-review.html
Brogan Books in Brogan http://booksinbrogan.com/review-requests-policy/
Derek Edgington http://derekedgington.com/home/review-policy/
Courtney Dion The Violet Vixen https://theviolentvixen.blogspot.co.uk/p/blog-page.html
Andi and Melanie Fang Frekin’ Tastic Reviews https://fangfreakintasticreviews.com/review-policy/
Charlotte Maidment Novellique https://novellique.wordpress.com/review-policy/
David J Garrett https://www.davidjgarrett.com/reviewing-rules
Amanda-Elizabeth Abend The Wanderer https://thewandererliteraryjournal.wordpress.com/mission-statement/
Aly What Is Life Without Books? https://alyscrusinlifeandbooks.wordpress.com/contact/
Barb Taub https://barbtaub.com/review-guidelines/
Bob Milne Beauty in Ruins http://beauty-in-ruins.blogspot.co.uk/p/review-policy.html
Elena Linville http://elenalinville.com/2014/12/28/submission-guidelines-read-carefully-if-you-want-me-to-review-your-book/
Dawn West Up ‘til Dawn Books Blog http://uptildawnbookblog.blogspot.co.uk/p/blog-page.html
Books on the Knob http://blog.booksontheknob.org/subscribe-about-contact/authors-read-this
Anela Amid the Imaginary https://amidtheimaginary.wordpress.com/about/review-policy/
Craig CS Fantasy Reviews http://csfantasyreviews.blogspot.co.uk/
CE Clayton https://www.ceclayton.com/book-reviews.html
Jim McCoy Jimbo’s Awesome Science Fiction and Fantasy Reviews http://jimbossffreviews.blogspot.com/
Jacob Rundle The Writer’s Alley https://www.jacobrundle.com/book-review-policy/