Tales of Tervia


Welcome To Tervia

Tervia is the first world I ever created, and will forever be my favourite. It’s the battleground for the forces of good and evil—The Magpies and the Dakyra—and the home to myriad characters, from peasant girls to great warrior heroes. It’s characters I love above all, and through them, I explore themes ranging from loneliness to pridefulness. Tales of Tervia is my collection of stories exploring the lives of some of these characters.

Many of my readers tell me how much they love the world of Tervia and how they want me to write more stories set in this fantastical land. Well, my current work in progress, The Hills of Moragon, should satisfy you, and in this collection of stories you can read the first story in that collection, Follies of the Proud.

While all of the stories in Tales of Tervia are set in the same world, some of them are more closely connected. I’ll let you piece together the clues. But if ever you find yourself wondering, “I wonder what happens next?”, keep reading and you’ll find out.

The map of Tervia you can see was drawn by my talented brother in law, Mark Vernall. Upon it, are the locations of some of the stories. The Hills of Moragon, unfortunately, is set in a different part of the continent, so isn’t on the map. That will come soon, no doubt. I hope you stick around to see it. Sit back. Get comfortable. Stick that phone on silent. It’s time to enter the world of Tervia.

Start Reading Tales of Tervia For Free

The book is free to read on all major ebook suppliers. Click here or the button below to be directed to a universal book link. From there, you can choose whatever bookseller you prefer. The choices are:

Amazon Kindle, Apple iBooks, Nook, Kobo, Scribd, Indigo, Angus & Robertson, Mondadori, Vivlio

I sincerely hope you enjoy the book and can’t wait to bring you more stories from the world of Tervia.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: